Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
BigNuge
    Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:10 pm

Howdy folks, new member from New Hampshire.

I work in the Commercial/Industrial Boiler/Burner business. Currently in field service, but I have done several different jobs in the industry over the last 23 years. I don't do much welding for work, the vast majority of my welding time is at my home shop.

I have been welding for years, almost exclusively carbon/mild steel over MIG. I did a fair amount of stick welding years ago, but its been 15+ years since I've welded with SMAW. I graduated the welding program at the vocational high school I attended in the early 90's, but never pursued it beyond that. I did learn to TIG weld at school, but haven't touched a TIG torch since 1994.

I weld pretty regularly, repairing and modifying odds and ends for myself and others. I really enjoy welding, and can do a decent job once I get into the groove. That said, I am looking to kick it up a notch.