Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
Bagus
    Sun Jan 19, 2014 3:43 am

Howdy all, how are we?

I'm Ben aka. Bagus, oi you! That bloke etc. hailing from ye' ol' melbourne, vic.
I'm a mechanic by trade and after building race cars and engines for serval years I'm now working for a hot rod inspired suspension and custom shop.

Been tinkering with welding for a whole now recently got my self a tig, which isn't fancy but I didn't have the money to but a dynasty :( maybe one day.

I really want to "fine tune" my skills, and this place looks like a encyclopaedia of information.
The company I work for do all out suspension brackets and mounts mostly in house. They are laser cut then sent to us then we weld them up. Problem is the guy who was welding for us left, and making them during work time is difficult due to being busy, so I'm hoping to hone my skills and be able to take some home over them weekend and weld them up and have them ready for the next day.

Looking into getting a smaller torch and experimenting with cup sizes etc.

Hope I can help out where I can.

Thanks, Ben.
    Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:59 pm

Hey Ben,

Welcome tho the show. Im form Vic as well, Bendigo to be exact. One of our members, Andrew Williams, builds race car stuff in melb, and he is an absolute gun.

Mick
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome to the forum Ben.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
jwmacawful
    Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:23 pm

Bagus wrote:Howdy all, how are we?

I'm Ben aka. Bagus, oi you! That bloke etc. hailing from ye' ol' melbourne, vic.
I'm a mechanic by trade and after building race cars and engines for serval years I'm now working for a hot rod inspired suspension and custom shop.

Been tinkering with welding for a whole now recently got my self a tig, which isn't fancy but I didn't have the money to but a dynasty :( maybe one day.