Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
    Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:44 pm

Hi all, my name is… and I'm a Weld-a-holic. I'm about halfway though Jody’s vids and I already have a full page of must know hints written down. I can’t thank him enough for all the time and work he puts into passing on all the great info. I work as a Millwright and weld as much as I possibly can, then when I don’t get to do enough at work I’m home in the garage tinkering around melting stuff together. Anyway back to the vids!
Last edited by MillwrightWelder on Thu Jun 26, 2014 5:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
paul_s
    Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:04 pm

Welcome to the forum. Enjoy!
RichardH
    Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:45 pm

Well, that job's nothing to sneeze at! ;) Sorry, couldn't resist...

So, what does a millwright do at a tissue mill, and how do you fit welding into your duties? (And keep from burning the place down - I imagine the place is loaded with paper dust.)

Welcome!

Cheers,
Richard
Grinding discs... still my #1 consumable!
    Thu Jan 24, 2013 10:13 pm

MillwrightWelder,
Welcome to the forum. I would also like to know what specific tasks you perform. Sounds interesting.
-Jonathan
Bill Beauregard
    Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:32 pm

MillwrightWelder wrote:Hi all, my name is… and I'm a Weld-a-holic. I'm about halfway though Jody’s vids and I already have a full page of must know hints written down. I can’t thank him enough for all the time and work he puts into passing on all the great info. I work at a Tissue Mill as a Millwright and weld as much as I possibly can, then when I don’t get to do enough at work I’m home in the garage tinkering around melting stuff together. Anyway back to the vids!