Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
lsufan15
    Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:35 am

Hello all. My name is Drew and I'm a high school welding instructor. I've been trying to get rid of extra clutter around the house and have decided to recently get rid of some stuff that I never use. So last night I posted some welding rods to the classified section on this site without ever making any prior posts or introduction. As it was brought to my attention, I saw how bad it actually looked. I would NOT buy something from someone who did the same on a forum that I visited frequently, that's for sure. So I wanted to make an official introduction and let everyone read a little information about the dumbass who made that stupid decision. Like I said before, I am a welding instructor and I teach mainly high schoolers from 11th to 12th grade. I have been welding a little over ten years so I am by no means too good to learn something new. I've worked for the same job for all of those ten years, slowly working my way up into an instructor position. The first position I held there I made $10/hr. I feel lucky to have the position I do, being able to help kids come out of high school and have other options than mcdonalds and college. A lot of the students graduate high school and get their first job out of high school making $30/hr. I find it very rewarding being able to pass on a trade that has allowed me to live a pretty good life. Im not rich by any means of course, but I never go without and my family wear smiles on their faces MOST of the time, haha. Having a website like this is also a great teaching tool, as many of my students read and learn from different experienced people who have shared what they know. If you ask me, that's what its all about, simply passing down quality information into the hands of the future and cross our fingers in hope that they continue learning and can some day do the same. When I grad