Tig welding tips, questions, equipment, applications, instructions, techniques, tig welding machines, troubleshooting tig welding process
Wyatt Ringel
    Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:29 pm

I’m currently a junior in high school and I have been taking welding as my elective since I was a freshman.
I instantly loved welding and started to become prettt good at stick and mig. I just started tig welding
Seriously about 3 months ago give or take a few months. I started using a scratch start until the foot pedal was fixed for the machine I’m currently using which is a Millermatic but I do not know the model of the machine, and I got decent
with the Miller so my teacher wants to take me to competition as his tig welder. But anyways the reason i am her
is because one day I went from laying some decent welds to complete garbage. I started welding one day with
the tig and I noticed it was shooting small but noticeable sparks almost like I was mig welding but not as
much. And the welds were extremely dirty looking and had splatter like a mig welder and was messing up my