Tig welding tips, questions, equipment, applications, instructions, techniques, tig welding machines, troubleshooting tig welding process
Michaelray
    Sat Nov 28, 2015 10:11 pm

I'm new to tig welding and I know next to nothing, found an arc pig and the person who owned it said it was the best deal and worked like a dream. I have a miller shopmaster 300 and for the price on ebay for the pig I took a gamble. I really don't even know if my machine needs it or if it may be beneficial for me. All I know about my machine is how to mig and stick with it. Just looking for opinions or info. Thanks

Michaelray wrote:I'm new to tig welding and I know next to nothing, found an arc pig and the person who owned it said it was the best deal and worked like a dream. I have a miller shopmaster 300 and for the price on ebay for the pig I took a gamble. I really don't even know if my machine needs it or if it may be beneficial for me. All I know about my machine is how to mig and stick with it. Just looking for opinions or info. Thanks
What's an arc pig?
Richard
Website
Michaelray

It's a hf and continuous ignition all wadded up inside a tube, goes in line with your torch leads
    Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:38 am

I have learned something today.

I have always thought that the one thing missing from Tig welding was the smell of frying bacon.

Kym
Coldman
    Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:16 am

Actually we used to have that smell quite a bit until someone invented the tig finger...
Flat out like a lizard drinkin'
Rick_H
    Sat Feb 08, 2014 1:50 pm

Coldman wrote:Actually we used to have that smell quite a bit until someone invented the tig finger...
LMFAO....if that ain't the truth brother!
I weld stainless, stainless and more stainless...Food Industry, sanitary process piping, vessels, whatever is needed, I like to make stuff.
ASME IX, AWS 17.1, D1.1
Instagram #RNHFAB
Michaelray

Thought this may be a better forum but apparently not...just more ignorant assholes with stupid replies
GreinTime