What welding projects are you working on? Are you proud of something you built?
How about posting some pics so other welders can get some ideas?
Jorgesalazar417
    Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:04 am

WTT (Welding Tips & Tricks) has been a great inspiration and learning tool for me so when the web site popped up I was all for it. Forums are great ways to share information and get feedback on things you do and things you want to do and it closes the distance gap on all levels. So after 15 years of cutting wood and making stuff as a home improvement contractor I realized that I needed to learn to weld (especially since my local neighborhood weld shop moved out to Pa) I took a class to be sure to know how much I did not know and at least my wife was happy that I was not going to self teach myself again!

I wanted to share a few things I have been making over the past five years. I caught the welding bug in a big way and like all my hobbies they become engrossing so if its worth doing - do it well! I like to say " go big or go home"

Feel free to make comments and suggestions -

Here is my primary welding rig - Craig's list deal from a farmer out in Pa
Covered in chicken poop I was happy to get it and move into the big leagues

Once home I knew it needed a portable structure and since my "shop" doubles as a place for my wife to keep her car in the cold NJ winters I have to be able to move everything around here is the final draft ( the final version will be painted )

( working out picture posting techniques )

More to follow
Jorgesalazar417

My second move into the big boy club was this beauty...
Not a great picture but you get the idea
    Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:59 pm

Hey,

Welcome to the forum, Glad to have you. Looks like you have some good gear there. Keep the pictures coming.

Mick
Jorgesalazar417