Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
    Sat Jun 21, 2014 9:13 pm

Hello Fellas,
I've been a hobbyist for 20+ yrs and preform tig work on titanium castings for a living. Thick,big,heavy pour it on type of stuff.
Sheet metal work is what I want to get a handle on. Thin, build up some welding skills so sheet metal doesn't warp uncontrollably. Have studies, purchased material, tooling, welders and looking to get into a Dynasty 200dx if the planets ever align. Most importantly practiced making sheet metal wall sculptures, abstract to mountain scapes. This has really helped learn cause and effect of heat. Now if I could only get a feel for laying it all out so everything stays flat. Sheet metal body panels on my truck project.
Long ago I started out with a Lincoln sp100 outfitted with .025 Lincoln electric wire. Think its refereed to as -7 wire. Still have it. Also have the Millermatic 211 with .030 both run argon/CO2, and the Syncrowave 180SD tig that is fun to dink around with.
I follow a few build threads on some truck forums on sheet metal work and have learned a lot. Actual hands on practice time is what I need most/ try this, try that.
Have watched countless YT vids on the sheet metal subject too.
Thats about it for now Fellas,
Thanks
Bomp aka Greg
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Bomp welcome to the forum.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Welcome, Bomp,

It sounds like you have easily as much to share as you may wish to ask.

That's how we like it... :D

Steve S
Bill Beauregard
    Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:32 pm

If I'm not mistaken the 280DX being a newer design is capable of lower and higher settings than the venerable 200DX.

Bill Beauregard wrote:If I'm not mistaken the 280DX being a newer design is capable of lower and higher settings than the venerable 200DX.