Tig welding tips, questions, equipment, applications, instructions, techniques, tig welding machines, troubleshooting tig welding process
rone350
    Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:27 pm

image.jpg
image.jpg (77.19 KiB) Viewed 1516 times
Hello everyone I am new to the site and just wanted to share my experience so far, as I can't seem to find anybody who has the same machine i just received. I preordered an Everlast 210ext at the beginning of May. I expected to recieve the one they had on the website but when I called they told me the new model is dual voltage. Well I recieved it today and sure enough it is dual voltage and it looks more like the 255ext then the 210 and has triangular wave. Now I'm new to welding and currently taking classes so a lot of these features are above my head but I wanted something that I could grow into while learning. I fired it up on 110 only so far, I am limited to 125 amps on 110 but for practicing this has been plenty, I have had great luck it has all worked perfect, they even threw in a bonus wp-9 torch along with the deluxe wp-26. I got the deluxe accessory package and both are flex head which is nice. I will be doing some testing this weekend on 220 and aluminum but so far, for a hobby welder this thing is going to be great. Now I hope I don't turn into one of these horror stories like I have read on here and other sites and hopefully this thing lasts. I will be sure to update if anything happens.I will also try to upload additional photos.
paul_s
    Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:04 pm

That looks like a nice machine. I like the 'gas purge' button.
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome to the forum.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Sun Sep 22, 2013 10:14 am

I have the 250EX with CK FL150 with both series 2 and interchangeable series 3 head.Will go to 200 amps in short bursts,with cool off time and a "TIG FINGER"
It has surpassed my 250 syncrowave performance