Tig welding tips, questions, equipment, applications, instructions, techniques, tig welding machines, troubleshooting tig welding process
Seaco
    Sun Jul 06, 2014 9:30 am

Hi All

Got the chance of a Cebora Bi TIG 1665 dual voltage TIG welder this will be my first TIG welder and I'm wondering if they are any good as I have no experience of them and obviously anyone selling them says they are fantastic but then again they would?

http://www.gwe-ltd.com/www.gwe-ltd.coms ... 5339&ack=9

Any advice really appreciated... ;)

Lee
    Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:41 am

Whatever you do, do not weld like they do in the Cebora videos on youtube. Absolutely Horrid. :o
Seaco

Oscar wrote:Whatever you do, do not weld like they do in the Cebora videos on youtube. Absolutely Horrid. :o
OK but is the welder any good?
    Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:41 am

Wouldn't be able to tell you, but for that much money, I'd want AC welding capability with pulse.
    Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:30 pm

Oscar wrote:Whatever you do, do not weld like they do in the Cebora videos on youtube. Absolutely Horrid. :o

Where is this video??
Is Mr. Tig demoing it???

Seaco,
That brand of welder isn't sold, or probably used in the US, to my knowledge.
I'm guessing your in the UK??

I'm not sure of US dollars equivalent to 1895eu, so I'm not sure of the price.

Maybe someone who has used them, or is familiar with the brand will speak up.

Good luck.

~John
Just a couple welders and a couple of big hammers and torches.

Men in dirty jeans built this country, while men in clean suits have destroyed it.
Trump/Carson 2016-2024
Seaco

AKweldshop wrote:

Where is this video??
Is Mr. Tig demoing it???

Seaco,
That brand of welder isn't sold, or probably used in the US, to my knowledge.
I'm guessing your in the UK??

I'm not sure of US dollars equivalent to 1895eu, so I'm not sure of the price.

Maybe someone who has used them, or is familiar with the brand will speak up.

Good luck.

~John
Hi John